My life at Amplify!!

May 31, 2010 at 8:11 pm 1 comment

I always dreamt of being on a ship, away from home and exploring new places. For realizing my dream, I knew one thing for sure : I have to work hard and I have to get myself an International Business Management degree from a top notch Institute.

In course of my search for institutes offering International Business Management programs, I realized, there are only 12 institutes in India who offer such a course. After screening through various institutes, Amplify Mindware seemed to grab my attention. One of the reasons why I found Amplify as the most suitable option, was on account of its association with Bharati Vidyapeeth, which according to me, is a brand by itself. Also, Amplify seemed to provide a balanced mix of education as well extra curricular activities, which I felt would be an asset for me . I made an application to Amplify, and soon after, I received their e- mail, confirming my admission, based on my MAT score. I was was highly thrilled at securing this opportunity

Soon after joining Amplify, I developed a liking for its friendly atmosphere. One of the best things at Amplify were its various round-the-year events. Cultural events, quiz sessions, industry visits, participation in various national and international programmes……..all were fun at Amplify. Also I found that be it colleagues or room mates or be it faculty members or the canteen staff….we are all one big family..

Apart from this, I loved to be a part of the various competitions held at Amplify. I was a part of the National Presentation Competition, where we (Amplify students) stood fifth! It was a great exposure for me. The competitive experience was simply amazing!! I got to learn various things like how to present oneself and how to compete in a positive manner. These two things actually helped me to build my confidence which I proudly flaunt today. With a chance of participating in these events , one tends to leave behind ones introvert image and that is exactly what happened with me. Today I am a more confident person than before. All thanks to Amplify!!

As far as the faculty in concerned, I believe that they play the most important part in shaping one’s career. I just adore and love them all. I won’t be biased as to who is my favorite teacher because I think that all my professors are equally responsible for my growth and in making me more knowledgeable. I highly respect them all and think that Amplify faculty is incomparable!!

Wish to be a part of Amplify??

(Based on an interview with Kedar Gosavi, candidate for PGD International Business Management, Amplify DITM)



Share

Entry filed under: campus, Career, Courses, Events, Students. Tags: , , , , , .

An Amplifying Experience!! International accolades for Mr. Sabu Francis

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Kuresh  |  July 13, 2010 at 11:34 am

    Please Dunt get me wrong but people who are watching Amplify Mindware Blog..What ever they say is false soo please dunt agree with what is written…if you’ll want to spoil ur childrens life amplify is most welcome…I’m a student of Amplify Mindware and this blog comment is my personal experience

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Connect with us

Hosted by imgur.com Hosted by imgur.com Hosted by imgur.com Hosted by imgur.com Hosted by imgur.com

Categories

Recent Posts


